Kwikset

What Happens If I Forget My User Code for my Obsidian?

The Obsidian deadbolt will give you three attempts before locking-out the screen for 60 seconds. After 60 seconds, you can make additional attempts. Each three consecutive failed attempts will result in the screen locking out for 60 seconds.

If you forgot your user code, there are two options:

1. Add new user codes. (For detailed instructions on how to add new user codes please see the installation guide).
2. Reset Obsidian to factory settings to clear existing user codes and add new ones. For detailed instructions on how to reset Obsidian to factory settings, please see the installation guide.
supportteam2

Chat with our US-based customer service:

All Products Support

Monday-Friday: 7:00am-4:00pm PST
Saturday: 6:30am-2:30pm PST
Sundays & Major Holidays:
Closed

Electronics Technical Support

Monday-Sunday: 24 hours a day
Major Holidays: Closed

24-HR AI Chat Support

Start AI-Powered Troubleshooting 

International Customers

For countries outside the U.S. and Canada, please visit our International contact page